Emuforums.com

Go Back   Emuforums.com > Forum & Emulation News Discussion > Website-Related Feedback
Home Register Downloads FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

WON'T YOU JOIN US?
You are not a registered member and
are viewing this site as a guest.
Registration is simple and FREE.
Join this CrowdGather community today.
Registration offers the following perks:

» Less advertising throughout
» Post and participate in discussions
» Network with other forum members
» Free private messaging

join

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 24th, 2012, 18:34   #1
thelittlegumnut
Registered User
 
thelittlegumnut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 433
Site gives malware warning

whaaaaaat... ngemu is now a site that "may harm your computer" according to a google search. click the url and a message exclaiming its evil renders to the screen...
__________________
You say I'm crazy? I say you're talking to a gumnut.
thelittlegumnut is offline   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]
Old June 24th, 2012, 18:36   #2
Samor
crill stazy
 
Samor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: NL
Posts: 7,600
? Did not notice such things....
Samor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 24th, 2012, 18:41   #3
thelittlegumnut
Registered User
 
thelittlegumnut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 433
Capture.PNG

that's what i get.
__________________
You say I'm crazy? I say you're talking to a gumnut.
thelittlegumnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 24th, 2012, 20:01   #4
ozzgx4
Registered User
 
ozzgx4's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London
Posts: 6,866
Quote:
Originally Posted by thelittlegumnut View Post
whaaaaaat... ngemu is now a site that "may harm your computer" according to a google search. click the url and a message exclaiming its evil renders to the screen...
I got that as well
__________________



http://ozzgx4.deviantart.com/
When you were born you were crying and everyone
around you was smiling, make it through life so that
when you die you will be smiling and everyone
around you will be crying.

ozzgx4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 24th, 2012, 21:26   #5
Princess Garnet
From Love and Limerence
 
Princess Garnet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 6,555
Trying to go to the main site gives me that, but not the forums.
__________________
"The heart has it's reasons that reason knows nothing of."
Princess Garnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 24th, 2012, 21:33   #6
Ahielia
I'm sexy and I know it!
 
Ahielia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: VIKINGLAND!
Posts: 4,359
I don't.
Ahielia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 24th, 2012, 21:48   #7
Hard core Rikki
Moving into the beat
 
Hard core Rikki's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Perpetual Hawaii
Posts: 11,272
splitted for feedback.

Nothing here. Bad ads?
__________________

Hard core Rikki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 24th, 2012, 22:00   #8
Yeloazndevil
Touka <3
 
Yeloazndevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 11,868
I got the attack site warning from the forums, but doing a refresh didn't make it appear again
__________________

Nintendo Network ID: Yeloazndevil
Yeloazndevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 25th, 2012, 00:49   #9
Princess Garnet
From Love and Limerence
 
Princess Garnet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 6,555
The first link of this Google search gives it to me.



Obviously typing it into the address bar manually or using a bookmark won't give you the warning, and only the main site, not the forums, do for me.
__________________
"The heart has it's reasons that reason knows nothing of."
Princess Garnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 25th, 2012, 03:49   #10
Hard core Rikki
Moving into the beat
 
Hard core Rikki's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Perpetual Hawaii
Posts: 11,272
Same warning here now.
__________________

Hard core Rikki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 25th, 2012, 08:53   #11
thelittlegumnut
Registered User
 
thelittlegumnut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 433
thanks for making it a thread, i prob should have in the first place lol. you never know, maybe it was that guy's signature from 2001? the one that gave me a false positive. i hate to be the person saying all this stuff...
__________________
You say I'm crazy? I say you're talking to a gumnut.
thelittlegumnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 25th, 2012, 08:58   #12
Hard core Rikki
Moving into the beat
 
Hard core Rikki's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Perpetual Hawaii
Posts: 11,272
Quote:
Of the 291 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 1 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2012-06-24, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2012-06-24.
5char
__________________

Hard core Rikki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 25th, 2012, 09:04   #13
thelittlegumnut
Registered User
 
thelittlegumnut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 433
^never happened to me before. so does anyone know where this webpage is? or its an ad? mine still shows the warning. or im just slow.
__________________
You say I'm crazy? I say you're talking to a gumnut.
thelittlegumnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 25th, 2012, 09:16   #14
Hard core Rikki
Moving into the beat
 
Hard core Rikki's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Perpetual Hawaii
Posts: 11,272
Same error checking the arcade here, but only when using the www. adress

www.ngemu.com/forums/arcade.php (malware reported)
http://forums.ngemu.com/arcade.php? (no warning)
__________________

Hard core Rikki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 25th, 2012, 09:22   #15
Hard core Rikki
Moving into the beat
 
Hard core Rikki's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Perpetual Hawaii
Posts: 11,272
Any url with www. will display the warning. Example.

http://forums.ngemu.com/showthread.php?t=107877 (no warning)
http://www.ngemu.com/forums/showthread.php?t=107877 (same thread. warning shown)
__________________

Hard core Rikki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 25th, 2012, 10:16   #16
Samor
crill stazy
 
Samor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: NL
Posts: 7,600
hm, yeah, I see it now. that's weird. I never use the www address, usually going directly to forums.ngemu.com so that's why I didn't notice.

False alarm, or is there really something going on here?

note, firefox also gives a warning, IE does not.
Samor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2012, 04:16   #17
Hard core Rikki
Moving into the beat
 
Hard core Rikki's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Perpetual Hawaii
Posts: 11,272
It seems to have been resolved.
__________________

Hard core Rikki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 26th, 2012, 04:44   #18
Paratech
Registered User
 
Paratech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,010
Yeah, I was wondering what happened.
__________________
Spoiler:
-Dreams of getting a new 360 XBOX in 201x.
-Current consoles:Wii, Slim PS2, also has 3DS / GBA SP and a PSP 3000



-PC: AMD Quad Core A8-3800 Accelerated Processor, 16GB DDR3 Ram, Radeon HD45xx 1 GB video card, 1 TB hard drive, 500 GB hard drive, Supermulti DVD Burner, Wireless Lan 802.11 b/g/n, Beats audio Studio Quality sound, Win 7 Home Premium

Yes, I like getting (primarily digital) games on sale @ bargain prices! don't like it? Just deal with it!
Paratech is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:51.

© 2006 - 2012 Emu Forums | About Emu Forums | Advertisers | Investors | Legal | A member of the Crowdgather Forum Community


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.