Emuforums.com

Go Back   Emuforums.com > General Discussion > Open Discussion
Home Register Downloads FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read

WON'T YOU JOIN US?
You are not a registered member and
are viewing this site as a guest.
Registration is simple and FREE.
Join this CrowdGather community today.
Registration offers the following perks:

» Less advertising throughout
» Post and participate in discussions
» Network with other forum members
» Free private messaging

join

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 6th, 2006   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Jeffersonville
Posts: 23
Google has a lot of redirect domains.

Google seems to own alot of odd domains that redirect to their site. I only tested 10 off the odd ones but i believe all of these do go to their site.

I can understand registering misspellings but what do some of these names have todo with their site..... I guess even google needs help with advertising.

www.21150.com
www.22link.com
www.38389438.com
www.466453.com
www.520se.com
www.7sou.com
www.95539.com
www.adsbygoogle.com
www.akwan.com
www.appliedsemantics.com
www.apsem.com
www.atlantis9.org
www.baidu-inc.com
www.beckers-erkelenz.com
www.bolatangkas2.com
www.book300.com
www.clinilab.net
www.cobrasearch.com
www.conversionuniversity.com
www.daidecheng.com
www.delsolpm.net
www.e-perfumez.com
www.eperfumez.com
www.firehunt.com
www.floralartbyamy.com
www.foofle.com
www.gethealed.org
www.gewgle.com
www.gewgol.com
www.ggoogle.com
www.ghut.org
www.glorious-time.com
www.gmodule.com
www.gmodules.com
www.gogle.com
www.gogole.com
www.googel.com
www.googil.com
www.google-desktop.com
www.google.biz
www.google.com
www.google.info
www.google.net
www.google.org
www.google.us
www.google.ws
www.googleanalytics.com
www.googlearth.com
www.googlebase.com
www.googlebot.com
www.googlecache.com
www.googlecom.com
www.googledesktop.com
www.googlee.com
www.googleearth.com
www.googlegear.com
www.googlegear.net
www.googlegear.org
www.googlemaps.com
www.googleprint.com
www.googleproxy.com
www.googlescholar.com
www.googlie.com
www.googlr.com
www.goolge.com
www.gooogle.com
www.gppgle.com
www.gppglr.com
www.guugle.org
www.habsplanet.com
www.hhkan.com
www.ho.org
www.igoogle.com
www.iiimmm.com
www.jamesallen.org
www.janina-ordmann.com
www.janinaordmann.com
www.jelmoni.com
www.jennifer-wanderer.com
www.jinjihu.net
www.jinjilake.net
www.kedrowski.com
www.latiff.biz
www.local2005.com
www.loizzos.com
www.lorcanmurray.com
www.markfong.com
www.mathieuriendeau.com
www.minzhu.org
www.mydejanews.com
www.namingsolutions.com
www.non-org.net
www.nwiz.biz
www.ogogle.com
www.oingo.com
www.onthevibes.org
www.renquan.org
www.richardsbrain.com
www.ridgecitymedia.com
www.seeabc.com
www.seedandsaplings.com
www.sellwood.net
www.silverflute.net
www.sobacka.com
www.sombaopu.org
www.support-reverse-smileys.com
www.talkcentral.org
www.tampe.info
www.testgmacrfc.com
www.thecarbonneaus.net
www.thedinnerpartynetwork.com
www.titanium-spork.com
www.tongwen.net
www.urchin.com
www.usocinfo.com
www.utlemming.org
www.webservicehost.com
www.wwwgoogle.com
www.xjpop.com
www.xn--yvonne-schrder-5pb.com
www.yvonne-schroeder.com
www.yvonneschroeder.com
www.ziqing.net
www.appsem.com
www.bakuhatsu.net
www.bigcrunch.org
www.issamghanwi.com
www.jenniferwanderer.com
www.q8planet.com
www.robot-dinosaur.com
www.southwalesautosalvage.com
www.syncraconstruction.com
www.triple-sss.com
www.xn--yvonneschrder-rmb.com
www.yourmailhost.net
www.ziyou.org
www.macch.net
www.appliancesden.com
www.cataclysmcow.com
www.gaoche.com
www.netriquein.com
www.serviceunion.net
www.supersas.info
www.supersas.net
www.supersas.org
www.weshou.com

135 Sites.......
YouzANitch is offline   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]
Old May 6th, 2006   #2 (permalink)
RF
Canadian Spaceman
 
RF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,756
Nice, certainly some obscure ones
__________________
CPU: Core i7 920 \ MB: EVGA X58 \ RAM: 12GB OCZ DDR3-1600 \ GPU: SLI 8800GTX

HDD: 2x 150GB VelociRaptor R0 / PSU: Enermax Galaxy 850w / OS: Windows 7 x64
RF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 16th, 2006   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pacific Palisades, Ca.
Posts: 1
Lightbulb google uses these domains for practice

think bigger picture guys....

Google is using these domains for spam pratice and filtering. Check out their friendly neighbors Yahoo and MSN...they too are doing the same thing.

jZillan
jzillan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 17th, 2006   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
JKKDARK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 6,349
I can't believe
stupid google
JKKDARK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 17th, 2006   #5 (permalink)
Just do it!
 
Radix865's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Finland, just below arctic circle.
Posts: 3,480
uhh, seems like that Googlegear.com/net/org isn't actually associated with google...
__________________
Thanks to Naix for the signature image!
Radix865 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 17th, 2006   #6 (permalink)
PCSX2 Coder
 
refraction's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Plymouth, UK
Posts: 9,822
the miss spelling ones are done on purpose.

you think someone could sign up a site with say go0gle.com and it could say on there that you need to register. Ok most of us know you dont on the real google, but phishers know that there are a lot of computer illiterate people out there more than willing to give up their details

as for the other sites tho, i have no idea. but it might not be google doing it, it could again be others. you only have to buy a domain name then tell them where to point it, and bingo, google on your own domain.
__________________

http://www.generalemu.net/
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.4Ghz (425x8), Leadtek GTX 280 1Gb, 1.8Tb HDs, 2Gb Corsair DDR2-800 @ DDR2-1020 5-5-5-18 Dual Channel
Dont PM me for help, use the forums, thats what its for!



refraction is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 17th, 2006   #7 (permalink)
Heretic
 
Vanit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia!
Posts: 2,759
Oops! I accidentally typed in loizzos.com. Thank god it redirected because when I typed that google is exactly where I intended to go. Amazing.
__________________
Click here to download my Sin and Punishment English translation.
Vanit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 17th, 2006   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
JKKDARK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 6,349
http://www.520se.com/ is from google? It is strange...
JKKDARK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2006   #9 (permalink)
C++/VB/Java Coder
 
Darkness angel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Hell
Posts: 221
Holy, so much domains, what do they do with them?
__________________
PCSX2

Chaos hell
Computer Specs: Dell
Computer:Intel Pentium 4/wHT @2.80Ghz
Monitor: Dell 17inch UltraSharp LCD digtial flat panel
Ram: Dell 512mb DDR
Grahpics Card:Intel[R] 82915/GV/910GL Express Chipset Family
Windows:Microsoft Geniune Windows XP Home Edition
Click here for everything
Darkness angel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2006   #10 (permalink)
band
 
D.D.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: HERE
Posts: 4,914
and...who found out about them ????
__________________


1. Small, Cheap, Powerful - you can have only two
2. Everytime you engineer something foolproof, the world comes up with a better idiot.
3. 「学問とは虚栄である。」




D.D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2006   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bob
Posts: 24
You can run a reverse IP WhoIS if you know how

Heres the reverse IP whois on psxemu.com NGEMU's mothersite Whordeom.com is kinda funny name

psxemu.com
on server sites also
aldostools.com
cristianperez.com
dejap.com
dianelizotte.com
eliseperez.com
emucheater.com
emudev.com
emuforums.com
epsxe.com
flyingfishstudios.net
****emoticons.com this one is censored u need to manuall type it
missionlouange.com
mu3d.com
multimediagold.com
ngimage.com
pcsx.net
tuniac.com
wasteofcash.com
whoredom.org
zsnes.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by JkKdArK
http://www.520se.com/ is from google? It is strange...
They own the domain and/or the site is hosted on their server


RainMotorsports.com reverse ip's to alot of sites because its shared host but it hosts names suchs as
@ruantec.com and emu-raptor.com

Last edited by TSFX; May 18th, 2006 at 03:07..
TSFX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT. The time now is 13:22.

© 2006 - 2008 Emu Forums | About Emu Forums | Advertising Opportunities | Legal | A member of the Crowdgather Forum Community


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC5